| shortlist-2018 LAMPA
INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
of socially oriented short films,
videos and social advertising
LAMPA 17-18 OCTOBER 2019 PERM APPLICATION FORM

SHORTLIST 2018

SHORT DOCUMENTARY

 

«GOOD MAN»
Ekaterina Ushkova
Russia, Uralskiy

The profession of teacher is a hard one: hyperactive pupils, stress, little salary. Maybe that’s why there is so few male teachers. For 30 years Vasiliy Chugainov has been working as a physical culture teacher in small village schools where he becomes not only a teacher but a mentor for his students. For the boys from his native village he made a skating rink with his own hands and found skates and uniforms. Now teenagers play hockey every evening. He buys hockey-sticks, pucks, tennis balls with his money.

 

«SHOTS OF LIFE. DANIIL HACHATUROV»
Alexey Lavrenov
Russia, Samara

The film was produced within the project of setting up the 3D Inclusion audio-visual studio. The studio’s team consists of young people with special health needs and people without disabilities. Their Life Shots series tell about successful, passion-driven disabled people. Daniil Khachaturov’s story is the fourth in the series. Little Daniil cannot see almost from birth but, as an 11-year-old boy, he gets his first taste of success on stage thanks to his voice.

 

«BREAKING CHAINS: BONDED LABOUR IN BRICK KILNS»
Raju Hittalamani
India, Mumbai

The film captures the situation of migrant laborers who end up as bonded laborers in the brick kilns of Punjab, India, where people mean nothing to others, they are treated extremely badly. The Volunteers for Social Justice organisation does everything to help this people, make them free and give them a better life.

 

«THE VALUE OF A LIFE»
Magda Rimolo
Brazil, Cotia

Through the work of the NGO ABEAC, which houses more than 1,000 dogs that were abandoned or subjected to maltreatment, the documentary creates a parallel between the work of its volunteers, through the mission for looking for responsible adopters, and the constant abandonment, raising questions about prejudice and human neglect.

 

«WATCHMEN»
Gulnur Kojobaeva
Kyrgyzstan, Bishkek

Kyrgyzstan. Chon-Kemin. Local residents have united to protect nature and wild animals from poachers. They are men of different ages, marital status and professions.

 

SHORT FILM

 

«VITYUSHA»
Anastasia Denisova
Russia, Moscow

Vitusha is homeless, he lives in the garbage dump. He wants to get to the Christmas Tree event on December, 31. Only a garbage truck driver agrees to lift him up. But the driver forgets the boy in the garbage section inside the vehicle and Vitusha gets to the event only in his last dream.

 

«IVAN'S CASE»
Philip Orlaynskiy
Russia, Moscow

The film is based on a dramatic story of the formative years of the Soviet power. This is a tragic story of a carpenter Ivan and how he collected money to pay for a temple. The film is based on true story, all characters are real, the text is reproduced almost word for word. The film is a reconstruction of events of New Martyr John Artyomov’s life in 1937.

 

«TRIP TO PARIS»
Maria Polyakova
Russia, St. Petersburg

The plot of this film is based on communication with staff and inmates of a colony. In many aspects this is a documentary. This is a story of a boy who gets out soon and he wants to go back home to his family, to his mother, to his normal life…

 

«ON THE ROAD»
Evelina Barseghyan
Russia, St. Petersburg

Running away from the police in the middle of the night, nothing can stop the robber to get away. The darkness of the night offers him shelter, but at dawn he must make the most difficult choice in his life: save a person’s life or escape from the police himself. The young man is choosing the first.

 

«MOTHER»
Abduazim Ilhomjonov
Uzbekistan, Tashkent

War. And not only on the front line, but also in the deep rear, in Uzbekistan. And for this war there is no difference who you are: a child, a disabled person or a woman. The most important thing is to save humanity. This is how you can defeat the death.

 

«HUNT»
Ali Sadeghian
Iran, Tehran

Preparing a child for adulthood, teaching a child how to use dangerous weapons, for example a gun, adults must remember that a child still does not understand what irreparable consequences may be caused by the use of these weapons. Such a tragic incident is shown in the film "Hunt".

 

SOCIAL VIDEO CLIP

 

«LOST GENERATION»
Alexander Kuzovkov
Russia, Omsk

On June 22, 1941 at 4 a.m…
Almost everybody knows these lines and remembers four long years of battles for the home and family. However, quite few of us realize how many people died those years and all those people did not have children. Entire generations were lost! We want to show you that war does not only take lives but erase future generations as well. (On June 22, 1941 at 4 a.m. without any declaration of war, after the artillery and aviation training, Germany and its allies started an offensive along the western frontier of USSR).

 

«THERE WAS A COUNTRY»
Hebun Polat
Turkey, Istanbul

This is the story of grandmother and granddaughter who are trying to improve their lives in the postwar period. For the umpteenth time they return to the destroyed houses to collect the surviving things and photographs. The objects found remind the old woman of a peaceful life, and the photographs preserve the memory of those people who died or were forced to leave their homes.

 

«ON LIFE'S SHORE»
Can Yalman
Turkey, Istanbul

This is a story of a little girl who hopes to save the refugees who have gone to Europe. Everything that can keep on the water: balls, rubber ring, foam board - she throws into the water. The girl is looking far ahead with hope. However, her efforts have not being successful. Nothing would help the dead children.

 

«LOOK»
Meinardas Valkevičius
Lithuania, Vilnius

Human activity does not always have a positive effect on our planet. The short animated film Look explores natural cycles of exchange between humans and animals. Dare to look and change the world.

 

«GENTLE MENTALS»
Veronica Padilla
USA, Chicago

One in five people in the U.S. experiences a mental illness. But it's still considered a dark topic. We'd like to change that. What's dark is the stigma that disempowers people to get the help they need; people quietly suffering or worse—lives lost. We created these relatable animals with issues to lighten this heavy conversation. If we can smile and speak more openly about something that touches so many, we'd all be better for it.

 

«MELLI BANK»
Pouria Heidary Oureh
Iran, Tehran

A good heart of a child can bring a ray of sun to someone who needs it, someone who is waiting for the miracle. And then, someone’s life will become happier.

 

«THE AGED»
Ashraf Shishir
Bangladesh, Dhaka

An old man wants to tell a story to every passerby, but nobody is interested to hear that. Once, ADITYA, a school boy asks his teacher about the old man`s story. Then his teacher arranges a book. After reading the book, that boy comes to know that the old man is the hero of this book, where it is mentioned that he was a brave warrior in the liberation war and now mentally disabled after losing his family in the war. Aditya, the boy arranges a celebration and march-past for the old man at the next morning and asks him to tell the story.

 

«I…»
Mahdi Kamrani
Iran, Tehran

This short film is made with love to people who help others. This film is made with love to dogs that make people’s lives better day by day. A dog is much more than just an animal.

 

«BRINGING SCHOOLS WHERE THERE ARE NONE!»
Gianmarco D'Agostino
Italy, Impruneta

60 seconds to help Italian NGOs to build schools in southern Bangladesh where poor children cannot afford to go to public schools. And once the school is built, no obstacle can stop students from attending the classes.

 

«THE WORTH OF WATER»
Nic Bello
Italy, Milano

"We never know the worth of water till the well is dry."
Thomas Fuller
A boat lost with two thirsty seamen.

 

1+1 – a nomination devoted to the best practices in popularizing inclusion, social adaptation of physically disabled people, integration into society of vulnerable population groups, etc. :

 

«TURN OFF RESTRICTIONS»
Svetlana Druzhinina
Russia, Nizhny Novgorod

The video clip touches upon an important social issue, namely the socialization of people with disabilities. The main message of the video is that ‘there are no limits for a strong will’. This means that people can achieve success in career and art regardless of their physical limitations!

 

«VOLUNTEER LIKE OTHERS»
Danil Bolotov
Perm, Russia

This is a story of mother’s love and faith, a story of a special person who can live a full life and also help others. "I do good things because I like it, I do it not for the awards. When people feel good, I feel good too," a real volunteer Anton Mysliaev says.

 

«LET’S CONTINUE TO THE COURSE»
Suat Oktay Senocak
Turkey, Osmangazi

Ugur is a passionate teacher. As his difficult profession is training disabled children, in the first year of this young man’s profession he crosses paths with an impossible to educate student Mercan. Everyone cuts the horn from Mercan, but he does not give up and this desperate student gets hope, makes him a living. But later on, a message from the phone alerts Uğur to indescribable anguish, changing the course of his life.

 

«NIAZ A ZEST FOR LIFE»
Aftab Abbasi
Pakistan, Islamabad

Playing 22 musical instruments, creating new instruments, teaching music and motoring around the city with a passionate love for life that inspires everyone around him. Niaz is a story of will, Passion, and zest for life that is truly motivational.

 

«INCLUSIVE THEATER»
Hristina Belousova
Uzbekistan, Tashkent

This advertisement tells about special people who are searching for themselves in the creative world, where people with special needs have the opportunity to create at the level with professional actors, gaining confidence.

BRIGHTER THAN A MOVIE!

| ШОРТ-ЛИСТ 2018 ЛАМПА
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ КИНОФЕСТИВАЛЬ
социально ориентированных короткометражных
фильмов, видеороликов и социальной рекламы
«ЛАМПА» ПЕРМЬ РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

ШОРТ-ЛИСТ 2018

ДОКУМЕНТАЛЬНЫЙ КОРОТКОМЕТРАЖНЫЙ ФИЛЬМ

 

«ХОРОШИЙ ЧЕЛОВЕК»
Екатерина Ушкова
Россия, Уральский

Работа школьного учителя трудна: гиперактивные дети, нервные нагрузки, небольшая зарплата. Может быть, поэтому в этой профессии немного мужчин. Однако Василий Чугайнов уже 30 лет работает учителем физкультуры в маленьких сельских школах. И для детей он становится не только педагогом, но и наставником. Для мальчишек своего села он соорудил каток, нашел коньки, форму, и подростки каждый вечер играют в хоккей. Клюшки, шайбы, теннисные мячи он покупает на свои деньги.

 

«КАДРЫ ЖИЗНИ. ДАНИИЛ ХАЧАТУРОВ»
Алексей Лавренов
Россия, Самара

Фильм снят в рамках проекта по созданию инклюзивной мультимедиа-студии «3D-инклюзия». В составе студии молодые люди с ОВЗ и без инвалидности. Цикл «Кадры жизни» рассказывает об увлеченных и успешных людях с ограниченными возможностями здоровья. Фильм о Данииле Хачатурове – четвертый из цикла. Даня не видит почти с рождения, но, благодаря своему голосу, одиннадцатилетний мальчик делает первые успешные шаги на сцене.

 

«ЛОМАЯ ЦЕПИ: РАБСКИЙ ТРУД В ПЕЧАХ ДЛЯ ОБЖИГА КИРПИЧА»
Ражу Хитталамани
Индия, Мумбаи

Фильм рассказывает о кабальном труде мигрантов, которые обжигают кирпичи на одном из предприятий в штате Пенджаб (Индия). Организация "Добровольчество и социальная справедливость" (Volunteers for Social Justice) делает все возможное для того, чтобы помочь этим людям и освободить их от рабства.

 

«ЦЕНА ЖИЗНИ»
Магда Римоло
Бразилия, Котия

Под опекой Благотворительной организации "Для наших друзей-животных" находится более 1000 собак, брошенных хозяевами или подвергшихся жестокому обращению. Документальный фильм, рассказывая о работе организации, показывает, что, несмотря на самоотверженную работу волонтеров, без устали пытающихся найти новых хозяев бездомным собакам, число брошенных собак постоянно увеличивается.

 

«ХРАНИТЕЛИ»
Гульнур Кожобаева
Кыргызстан, Бишкек

Местные жители населенного пункта Чон-Кемин (Кыргызстан) объединились для защиты природы и диких животных от браконьеров. Это мужчины разного возраста, семейного положения и профессий.

 

ИГРОВОЙ КОРОТКОМЕТРАЖНЫЙ ФИЛЬМ

 

«ВИТЮША»
Анастасия Денисова
Россия, Москва

Витюша – бездомный, он живет на свалке. 31 декабря он очень хочет попасть на новогоднюю благотворительную елку. Подвезти его соглашается только водитель мусоровоза. Но этот водитель забывает его в мусорном отсеке, и на праздник Витюша попадает только в своем последнем сне.

 

«ДЕЛО ИВАНА»
Филипп Орлянский
Россия, Москва

Фильм снят на основе реальных событий драматической истории России периода 1937 года. Он рассказывает о том, как плотник Иван собирал деньги на строительство храма. Этот фильм – реконструкция событий жизни новомученика Иоанна Артемова.

 

«ПУТЕШЕСТВИЕ В ПАРИЖ»
Мария Полякова
Россия, Санкт-Петербург

Сюжет фильма «Путешествие в Париж» основан на рассказах сотрудников и воспитанников колонии, поэтому во многом это документальное произведение. В нем рассказывается история мальчика, который скоро выйдет из колонии на свободу. Он хочет вернуться домой, к семье, к своей матери, возвратиться к нормальной жизни.

 

«СЛУЧАЙ НА ДОРОГЕ»
Эвелина Барсегян
Россия, Санкт-Петербург

Убегая глубокой ночью от полиции, грабитель не останавливается ни перед чем, чтобы уйти. Темнота ночи предлагает ему укрытие, но на рассвете он должен сделать самый трудный в своей жизни выбор: спасти человеку жизнь или спастись от полиции самому. Молодой человек выбирает первое.

 

«МАМА»
Абдуазим Ильхомджонов
Узбекистан, Ташкент

Война. И не только на передовой, но и в глубоком тылу. И для нее, этой войны, нет разницы, кто ты: ребенок, инвалид или женщина. Но можно победить смерть. Нужно только оставаться человеком.

 

«ОХОТА»
Али Садехиан
Иран, Тегеран

Готовя ребенка к взрослой жизни, обучая его в детстве владению опасными предметами, например ружьем, взрослые должны помнить, что ребенок еще не понимает, к каким непоправимым последствиям может привести использование этого оружия. Именно такой трагический случай показан в фильме "Охота".

 

СОЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ВИДЕОРОЛИК

 

«НЕРОЖДЕННОЕ ПОКОЛЕНИЕ»
Александр Кузовков
Россия, Омск

22 июня, ровно в 4 часа…
Почти каждый человек помнит из истории эти 4 долгих года испытаний, когда миллионы людей сражались за свою родину и свои семьи. Но далеко не каждый задумывается о том, сколько людей погибло в течение этого времени, что у этих людей так и не родились дети. Мы хотим рассказать о том, что война не только уносит жизни, но и стирает с лица земли судьбы целых поколений.

 

«ТАМ БЫЛА СТРАНА»
Хебун Полат
Турция, Стамбул

Это история бабушки и внучки, которые пытаются наладить свою жизнь в послевоенное время. Уже который раз они возвращаются в разрушенные дома, чтобы забрать уцелевшие вещи и фотографии. Найденные предметы напоминают старой женщине о мирной жизни, а фотографии сохраняют память о тех жителях, которые погибли или были вынуждены оставить свои дома.

 

«НА БЕРЕГУ ЖИЗНИ»
Джан Ялман
Турция, Стамбул

История маленькой девочки, которая надеется спасти отправившихся в Европу беженцев. Все, что может держать на воде: мячи, надувной круг, пенопластовую доску – она бросает в воду. Девочка с надеждой всматривается вдаль. Однако усилия героини не увенчались успехом. Погибшим детям уже ничто не поможет.

 

«СМОТРИ-КА»
Мейнардас Валькявичюс
Литва, Вильнюс

Деятельность человека не всегда оказывает положительное влияние на нашу планету. Короткометражный анимационный фильм "СМОТРИ-КА" исследует естественные циклы обмена между людьми и животными. Стоит посмотреть этот фильм, чтобы изменить мир к лучшему и измениться самому.

 

«В ДРУГОМ СВЕТЕ»
Вероника Падилла
США, Чикаго

Каждый пятый человек страдает психическим заболеванием, но несмотря на это, данная тема всё ещё остаётся нераскрытой. Мы хотели бы изменить это. Неизведанное – это стереотипы, которые мешают людям получить помощь, в которой они так нуждаются. Люди тихо страдают, или ещё хуже – теряют жизни. Мы создали этих милых существ с реальными проблемами, чтобы облегчить разговор. Если мы сможем улыбнуться и заговорить о чём-то столь сложном более открыто, так будет даже лучше.

 

СОЦИАЛЬНАЯ РЕКЛАМА

 

«БАНК МЕЛЛИ, ИРАН»
Пуриа Хейдари Урех
Иран, Тегеран

Доброе сердце ребенка способно подарить луч солнца тому, у кого его нет. И тогда в чужой жизни тоже появится радость.

 

«ДЕДУШКА»
Ашраф Шишир
Бангладеш, Дакка

Старик хочет рассказать историю каждому, кто проходит мимо него, но никто не желает его слушать. Однажды школьник Адитя попросил своего учителя поведать ему историю дедушки. Прочитав ее, мальчик понимает, что старик - главный герой этой книги, в которой рассказывается о судьбе храброго борца освободительной войны. На следующий день мальчик устроил праздник и торжественный марш в честь героя и попросил его рассказать свою историю.

 

«Я…»
Махди Камрани
Иран, Тегеран

Этот короткий фильм создан с любовью к людям, которые помогают другим. Этот фильм создан с любовью к собакам, которые делают жизнь людей лучше. Собака гораздо больше, чем просто животное.

 

«ШКОЛЫ – КАЖДОЙ СТРАНЕ!»
Джанмарко Д’Агостино
Италия, Импрунета

60 секунд, чтобы помочь итальянской НКО построить школы на юге Бангладеша, где бедные дети не могут позволить себе ходить в государственные школы. А если школа будет построена, никакие препятствия не смогут остановить учеников, бегущих туда на занятия.

 

«ЦЕННОСТЬ ВОДЫ»
Ник Белло
Италия, Милан

"Пока колодец полон, нам не понять всей ценности воды."
Томас Фуллер
История о двух умирающих от жажды моряках на затерянной лодке.

 

"1+1" - номинация, посвященная лучшим практикам в сфере популяризации темы инклюзии, социальной адаптации людей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, интеграции в общество уязвленных категорий населения и т.д.

 

«ВЫКЛЮЧАЙ ОГРАНИЧЕНИЯ»
Светлана Дружинина
Россия, Нижний Новгород

The video clip touches upon an important social issue, namely the socialization of people with disabilities. The main message of the video is that ‘there are no limits for a strong will’. This means that people can achieve success in career and art regardless of their physical limitations!

 

«ДОБРОВОЛЕЦ - КАК ВСЕ»
Данил Болотов
Россия, Пермь

История о материнской любви и вере, о том, что особенный человек может не только сам жить полноценной жизнью, но и помогать другим. «Я делаю добро, потому что мне нравится, а не ради наград. Когда людям хорошо, и мне хорошо», – говорит настоящий доброволец Антон Мысляев.

 

«ДАВАЙТЕ ПРОДОЛЖИМ УРОК»
Суат Октай Сенокак
Турция, Османгази

Угур - вдохновленный учитель. Поскольку его тяжелая профессия связана с обучением детей-инвалидов, то уже в первый год своей работы он сталкивается с невозможностью обучения Меркан. Все бегут от Меркан, но только не Угур. У считавшимся безнадежным ребенка появляется надежда. Вскоре главный герой получает письмо, которое вгоняет его в тоску и меняет жизнь.

 

«НИАЗ - ЛЮБОВЬ К ЖИЗНИ»
Афтаб Аббаси
Пакистан, Исламабад

Он играет на двадцати двух музыкальных инструментах, создает новые, учит музыке других, колесит по всему городу. Каждое его действие проникнуто такой страстью и любовью к жизни, что это восхищает окружающих. История Ниаза – это история сильной воли, страсти и вдохновляющей жажды жизни.

 

«ИНКЛЮЗИВНЫЙ ТЕАТР»
Христина Белоусова
Узбекистан, Ташкент

Эта реклама рассказывает об особенных людях, которые ищут себя в творческом мире. В этой сфере люди с особыми потребностями имеют возможность творить и создавать новое наравне с профессиональными актерами, обретая уверенность в себе.